Reservations 312-836-5000
  • Music Venues in Chicago

Chicago Music Scene

Chicago's rich music scene has a storied history, with over 225 venues throughout the city playing host to some of the world's most notable acts and artists, from rock to modern pop to dance and country music. Explore the dynamic range of clubs, venues, and concert halls located within moments of Holiday Inn Chicago Mart Plaza River North from live music cocktail lounges like The Bassment, to legendary jazz clubs. Catch your favorite artist at the House of Blues, or hit up the City Winery for a night of music or wine tasting. Our hotel puts you within moments of some of the city's most popular spots, where you can mix and mingle with locals and out-of-towners alike.
The Bassment

The Bassment

Enter this live music cocktail lounge through a secret door underneath The Hampton Social in River North, steps from the Holiday Inn Chicago Mart Plaza. With a speakeasy exterior, the modern interior features gold accents, brick walls, and a mixture of uniquely designed velvet and leather couches. A full stage supports In-house bands playing every night The Bassment is open - Wednesday through Saturday evenings
Andy's Jazz Club, Chicago

Andy's Jazz Club

One of Chicago's best-known and respected jazz establishments, Andy's Jazz Club and restaurant offers casually sophisticated dining with a musical menu of Chicago's top jazz artists. With live music from two different bands performing every night, you'll want to make a reservation for dinner or come early to secure seats, though there isn't a bad seat in the house in this intimate, historic venue.
Buddy Guy's Legends, Chicago

Buddy Guy's Legends

Owned by the iconic guitarist himself, Buddy Guy's Legends is the premier blues club in the World keeping the blues traditional alive with local, national and international acts performing 7-days a week. Performances range from acoustic lunch and dinner sets, a house band, blues jam, and jazz sets. Buddy Guy himself even performs in the club every January. All seating is on a first-come, first-served basis.
City Winery in Chicago

City Winery

Once a refrigerated food distribution warehouse located in the West Loop, City Winery has transformed a 1911 building into a haven for wine, music and culinary arts. Constructed using the original wood beams, masonry and brick, this fully functional winery, restaurant and 300-seat concert venue hosts intimate music concerts, wine making classes, and wine dinners.
Green Mill Jazz Club, Chicago

Green Mill Jazz Club

This former speakeasy in Uptown dates back to 1907 and is the longest continuously running jazz club in the country. With live performers every night ranging from traditional, bebop, contemporary, and improvisational jazz, The Green Mill's sophisticated informality and warm glowing atmosphere is steeped in the heady sounds of early ‘30s and ‘40s, complimented by glamourous curved booths and authentic art deco/art nouveau décor found in the light fixtures and artwork.
House of Blues

House of Blues

Modeled after the "Estavovski" Opera House and located in the historic Marina City complex on the Chicago River, House of Blues is the ultimate night out - where great food sets the stage for amazing live concerts. From VIP experiences with the world's best artists to our world-famous Gospel Brunch on Sundays, House of Blues is truly where music and food feed the soul.
 
VENUE MUSIC STYLE NEIGHBORHOOD WEBSITE
The Bassment Variety River North https://www.thebassmentchicago.com/
The Flamingo Rum Club Cabaret, DJs River North https://www.theflamingorumclub.com/
Bub City Country Music River North http://bub-city.com/chicago/
Blue Chicago Blues River North http://www.bluechicago.com/
House of Blues Variety River North http://www.houseofblues.com/chicago
Benny's Chop Shop Jazz River North http://www.bennyschophouse.com/
The Redhead Piano Bar Piano Bar River North https://redheadpianobar.com/
Winter's Jazz Club Classic, Jazz River North https://www.wintersjazzclub.com/
Andy's Jazz Club Jazz River North http://www.andysjazzclub.com/
Lyric Opera of Chicago Opera The Loop https://www.lyricopera.org/
Chicago Theatre Variety The Loop https://www.msg.com/the-chicago-theatre?cmp=van_chicagotheatre
Jay Pritzer Pavillion Variety The Loop http://www.jaypritzkerpavilion.com/
Buddy Guy's Legends Blues South Loop http://buddyguy.com/
Reggies Chicago Rock South Loop https://www.reggieslive.com/
Jazz Showcase Jazz South Loop http://www.jazzshowcase.com/
Thalia Hall Variety Pilsen http://thaliahallchicago.com/
City Winery Variety West Loop https://citywinery.com/chicago/?SID=dki3i7sj4djr5er1251oslg634
United Center Variety Near West Side https://www.unitedcenter.com/
Cobra Lounge Variety Near West Side https://www.cobralounge.com/
The Empty Bottle Variety West Town http://emptybottle.com/
Chop House & 1st Ward Variety Wicker Park https://www.chopshopchi.com/
Subterranean Variety Wicker Park https://www.subt.net/
Concord Music Hall Variety Logan Square https://concordmusichall.com/
Old Town School of Folk Music Variety Old Town https://www.oldtownschool.org/
Kingston  Mines Blues Lincoln Park https://kingstonmines.com/
B.L.U.E.S. Blues Lincoln Park http://www.chicagobluesbar.com/
The Hideout Variety Lincoln Park https://www.hideoutchicago.com/
Lincoln Hall Variety Lincoln Park http://www.lh-st.com/
Park West Variety Lincoln Park https://www.parkwestchicago.com/
Schubas Variety Lakeview http://www.lh-st.com/
Vic Theatre Variety Lakeview http://www.victheatre.com/
The Metro Variety Wrigleyville http://metrochicago.com/
Green Mill Jazz Club Jazz, Big Band, Bebop Uptown http://greenmilljazz.com/
Riviera Theatre Variety Uptown https://www.rivieratheatre.com/
Aragon Ballroom Variety Uptown http://www.aragonballroom.org/
Back to top