[Skip to Content]Privacy Policy
Chicago, Illinois | 312-836-5000 |
  • Book Now

Wedding Testimonials

" Our daughter's wedding was absolutely wonderful. Lilliana worked closely with us from the beginning stages of planning right up to the evening of the reception. She took care of every little detail and was always available to answer questions. The reception hall was beautiful, the food hot and delicious and the service of all was professional yet friendly and all our guests took notice. We had over 100 rooms booked for several days leading up to and the evening of the wedding and to my knowledge there were no complaints regarding rooms. In fact, people raved about the size of the rooms, the price and absolutely the view! Thank you for making our family wedding our daughter's dream come true! It was the best New Years Eve celebration we have ever had. "
- Karen, 1/17/18
" The Wolf Point Ballroom is no doubt one of the best locations to have your wedding reception in the city. Bar none, my wife and I had one of the best locations to have our wedding at. The reception was absolutely flawless. We had some photos that are absolutely stunning of the ballroom, the views of the Chicago river, and an absolutely gorgeous sunset. I was stunned to say the least and very impressed with the staff, all of whom went well above and beyond to accommodate our guests and vendors. We were able to receive a free honeymoon suite for my wife and I, as well as free rooms for both sides of our parents as well. Thank you Holiday Inn for making our wedding day the most special day of our lives! "
- Mike, 12/28/17
" My daughter, Emily, and now son-in-law, Brian, had their wedding at the Holiday Inn Mart Plaza on June 25, 2016. Their wedding, as well as cocktail party, rehearsal dinner, and almost everyone stayed at the Holiday Inn and the accommodations were perfect. Truly perfect. Janet made sure that everything went off without any problems. Extra rooms were opened up for us and everyone was able to be at the hotel and enjoy all the festivities that were held there. The staff was amazing, the Concierge could not do enough for us and started remembering our names. He even helped me fold the handkerchief to go into my tux correctly. That is going above and beyond. I really can't thank you enough for everything that Janet did to make my daughter's wedding the most amazing wedding for her. My friends keep asking me how the weekend went and I have to say that the one word that I keep using is MAGICAL. "
- Mel, 7/14/16
" I cannot say enough wonderful things about our reception that we held at the Holiday Inn Chicago Mart Plaza, Wolf Point Ballroom, last weekend. The room was absolutely stunning, the food was amazing, and the staff was so accommodating. Janet was fabulous to work with from start to finish. They went above and beyond to make sure every detail was taken care of. I cannot thank Janet and the staff enough for making out special night so great! "
- Anonymous, WeddingWire Review
" We had a wedding reception for both local and out-of-town guests at the Hoilday Inn Mart Plaza in November, 2014. It was a wonderful evening all around and really I can't say enough how well everything went and how happy we were with the staff, food, and rooms. We would highly recommend this venue. "
- K.P., 2/16/2015
" My son's wedding reception was held in the LaSalle Room at the Holiday Inn. We couldn't have been happier.... Janet Donovan, the woman we worked with, was so attentive, knowledgeable and had a very calm demeanor. I appreciated her attention to detail and the party was wonderful. The staff at the hotel from the bellman to our servers were all professional, hardworking, and genuinely caring. The views from the LaSalle Room as well as our rooms were stunning. We watched the sun set during the ceremony. It was special. Our appetizers, main courses and desserts were all exceptional. Our guests had nothing negative to say. I highly recommend them. "
- Patty, 10/27/2014
" My wife and I had our wedding here in late August 2014. I can't express how well it went. All the guests raved about the food and the venue. The staff kept things moving along nicely and the view was spectacular. The food at our reception was outstanding. We had a duet of filet mignon and sea bass which got rave reviews from everyone at the wedding. As I walked around and greeted people I looked at everyone's plate and somehow they managed to cook almost 200 plates of food wonderfully. The chef's name is Gabriel Ortega and he deserves any and all praise I can give him. Overall they handled a large wedding very well and exceeded expectations at all times. I highly recommend it. "
- Michael, 8/30/2014
" My daughter's wedding reception was held this month at the WolfPoint ballroom in the Mart Plaza. It could not have been more perfect. The room was beautiful with lovely linens, centerpieces and table placement. The food was superior, especially considering we had 275 attending. Service was great, staff was attentive and went above and beyond to satisfy our needs. "
- Rhonda, 8/16/2014
" We were just over the moon for everything at our wedding reception- the staff, the food, the decor, the space, and especially how well we and our guests were treated and accommodated. Our up-lighting added such a fun element to the room, the candy table was set up perfectly, the centerpieces and tables and votive candles looked great. And of course the view. Oh how it made the room sparkle! I have to say - they outdid themselves. They dotted all the i's and crossed all the t's and didn't leave out a single element or detail. The crew made everything PERFECT! "
- Christy, 4/5/2014
" Holiday Inn is a great venue for a true Chicago wedding vibe. The Wolf Point Ballroom has a jaw dropping view of the city. I like the fact that they have both a room for cocktails and another room for the dinner. We had over 200 people invited and it never felt crowded. The wedding coordinator and her staff are outstanding. Food was very good (especially the chicken). The evening ran smoothly and our guests had a great time! "
- Anne, 4/12/2014